Precinct Official'	s					
Initials						

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022

Ballot Style 28 (D14)

## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:  $\bigcirc$ . Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES		
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		<b>For Treasurer of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)				
$\bigcirc$	Chuck Grassley	Republican Party	0	Roby Smith	Republican Party	$\circ$	Ross Paustian	Republican Party
$^{\circ}$	Michael Franken	Democratic Party	0	Michael L. Fitzger	ald Democratic Party	$^{\circ}$	John Maxwell	Republican Party
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		$^{\circ}$	Jean Dickson	Republican Party
						$^{\circ}$	Jazmin Newton	Democratic Party
F	or United States Rep District 1			For Secretary of (Vote For No More		$\circ$	Brinson L. Kinzer	Democratic Party
-	(Vote For No More 7	,	_	·	,	0	Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party
0	Mariannette Miller-M			Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
0	Christina Bohannan	Democratic Party	0	John Norwood	Democratic Party			
0	(Write-in vote, if any)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	STATE OFFIC	250						
_				For Attorney (Vote For No More	<b>General</b> e Than One)	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
FO	r Governor/Lieutena (Vote For No More 1		$\circ$	Brenna Bird	Republican Party			
$\circ$	Kim Reynolds	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre	acuror
	Adam Gregg	riopublicanti arty	$\circ$				(Vote For No More	Than One)
$\bigcirc$	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party		(Write-in vote, if any)		$\bigcirc$	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party
				For State S		$^{\circ}$	(M/:4- :	
$^{\circ}$	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More			(Write-in vote, if any)	
	ind oo Dattagila		0	Cindy Winckler	Democratic Party		For County Re	order
$\bigcirc$	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any		0	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Vote For No More	I han One)
	<b>C</b>					$\circ$	Michele R. Darland	Republican Party
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Gove	ernor, if any)		For State Representative District 98		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party
	For Secretary o (Vote For No More 1	<b>f State</b> Than One)		(Vote For No More	,	0	(Write-in vote, if any)	
	Paul D. Pate	,	0	Monica Kurth	Democratic Party			
0	Joel Miller	Republican Party Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)			For County Att (Vote For No More	<b>orney</b> Fhan One)
0		Democratic Farty				$\circ$	Kelly Cunningham H	laan Republican Party
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party
For Auditor of State					$\bigcirc$			
	(Vote For No More 7						(Write-in vote, if any)	
$\bigcirc$	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	
$\bigcirc$	Rob Sand	Democratic Party					(Vote For No More	Than One)
$^{\circ}$	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Kerri Tompkins	Republican Party
	(					$^{\circ}$	Ashley Schimanski	Democratic Party
						$\circ$	(Write-in vote, if any)	
						т	URN BALLO	T OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICE	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT			
For Soil and Water Conserv District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Ty	names by filling in the appropriate oval	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the			
<ul><li>Alexandra Dermody</li><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>		oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".			
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1			
0	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes			
For County Agricultura Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Fi	II · Yes ive) · No	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
<ul> <li>Joni Paaske</li> <li>John Conlow</li> </ul>	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:			
<ul><li>John Conley</li><li>Augustus Gus Newell</li></ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the			
$\bigcirc$ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall			
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
0	○ No	○ Yes			
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?				
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin				
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes				
	<ul> <li>No</li> <li>Stuart P. Werling</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Jeffrey D. Bert</li> </ul>				
	○ Yes				
S	<ul> <li>No</li> <li>ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?</li> </ul>				
	Michael E. Motto O Yes				
	○ No	-			
	Kimberly Shepherd • Yes				
	○ No				
		TURN BALLOT OVER			